3 Ingredient Strawberry Chia Jam

You don’t want to know how many times I’ve bought strawberries with the¬†intention of making this before I actually got it together and did it.. Anyway lets not focus on my embarrassing procrastination..

dsc03008

You don’t need anything more than you see in that picture (ok maybe a few more strawberries). You could add a bit of vanilla if you wanted to, but I followed the recipe from Be Whole + Be You. (here) Oh yeah you’ll also see the recipe calls for some lemon juice, which I err.. forgot to err.. put in.

dsc03023

It comes out a lot runnier than I expected even though I tried to blend it for a second or two but Max -my son who never eats anything- had a few spoonfuls and then ate three quarters of this croissant, so that to me is a winner!

Happy Blending

Leave a Reply

